Cancel Payments

Cancel Payments

When reactivating a paid account that has an associated invoice, a credit note is automatically generated that cancels the invoice, so that the account can be paid again, and a new invoice can be issued without duplicating the income. See Electronic Invoicing - POS Touch Screen.
It is possible to cancel a payment on the same day (prior to the Night Audit) if you have the required permissions for the user according to their POS Workstation.
It is not possible to cancel payments from previous days (once the audit has passed).
Go to Paid Accounts
Select Cancel Payment (only appears if your user has been assigned a POS Workstation​ that has these permissions)


Confirm the cancellation by clicking on the Cancel Payment option or cancel the process with the Don't Cancel option.


Novohit POS Touch will confirm the Payment Cancelled.



The account will be reactivated and will be available in the open accounts:


Any cancellation in Novohit keeps security logs of the user who made the cancellation. Accounts with cancelled payments or products will always remain in evidence.
All these operations can be verified in the Cancelled Products report.