This application allows the manual execution of the end-of-day closing process.
Before starting this process, it is important that all system users have logged out, as once the day-end closing begins, the system will automatically disconnect all active users in order to prevent data inconsistencies.
Once the closing process is completed, the system will update the operational date, allowing users to log back in and continue working normally.
The manual day-end closing can be executed once every 10 hours.
To start the process, click the Start Audit button.
When the closing is completed successfully, the system will display a confirmation message indicating that the process has finished correctly.
Within this menu, you will also find the following reports, which serve as support tools for auditing Front Office operations:
-
Revenue Verification Report
-
Cash Movements by Operation Type
-
Cash Movements by Payment Method
-
Issued Invoices List
-
Room Arrivals and Departures Report
-
Bracelet Movements
-
Daily Charges List – Summary and Detail
-
Billed Charges Detail
-
Guest Account Balance List
-
Night Auditor Report
If the system does not seem to conclude, you should press the Continue button, this way the system will continue where it left off. It is important not to exit the system until the audit is complete.

Manual Charges
If you detected that rent charges were not made in some rooms, check if they already had rent charges applied on that day (manuals).
In some cases, it will be the full rent and in others the VAT corresponding to rent.
In the last case, these VAT charges correspond to rentals of previous days but the VAT is generated each time a user enters the account and is automatically deleted when the user exits the account with the Exit button, the problem is that some users do not exit the account control option with the Exit button, This has the effect of leaving the VAT charges alive, it also leaves the active signal that a user is using that account, generating confusion to the other users when they try to use that account since it gives them the message that another user is using the account when that is not true.
In the particular case of the rooms that were charged the rent manually today and that are still in the hotel tonight, the system will not apply the automatic rent because it will detect that they already have a rent applied, therefore, they should apply it manually, preferably before running the audit so that it is reflected with the correct date.
When the room is already registered and rates are modified, the system will consider or respect the rate established manually by the user, even if it is zero (0) regardless of the parameter configuration Rcp_Rates_Reg_Ext.
When a stay is extended, either in the Extend Stay Expected Departure, in Modify Registration or in Night Audit, the system will assign to the new day of the stay the same rate of the last previous stay regardless of the configuration of parameter Rcp_Rates_Reg_Ext.